19 November 2018

Dr. Indira Shrestha Nominated as Chairperson of INSEC

INSEC executive committee meeting on November 16, 2018 has nominated Dr. Indira Shrestha, executive committee member, as the chairperson of INSEC. Executive committee meeting also approved the resignation of chairperson Mr. Subodh Raj Pyakurel. Mr. Pyakurel had resigned after his appointment as the vice-chairperson of the Planning Commission of Province No. 1.

Dr Indira Shrestha

Dr. Shrestha, an associate professor at Tribhuvan University (TU), holds a PHD on “Socio Economic Status of Women Entrepreneurs in Kathmandu Metropolis”. She has contributed to ameliorate the living standard of people from the rural areas, with her involvement in various social service and education initiatives. Dr. Shrestha, contributed as a senate member of the TU and member of the Higher Secondary Education Curriculum Development Committee. She has felicitated many times in recognition of her contribution for the development of Nepali education and the society. She has experienced the diversity of the world by traveling and collaborating in the need of people. She is open and keen on sharing her knowledge for the benefit of all communities.

INSEC family is confident that her leadership will continue social image of INSEC and also take to a new height. We would like to congratulate Dr. Shrestha for her nomination and wish her a successful tenure.

We would also like to express our gratitude to the immediate past chairperson, Mr. Subodh Raj Pyakurel, for his leadership, guidance and time to the organization. We express our best wishes to him for his successful tenure as the vice-chairperson of the Planning Commission of Province No. 1.


Bijay Raj Gautam

Executive Director